Small moments to treasure…

Treasure the moments with family always. When you’re able to go out to casual day to day stuff with your siblings (for me my sister) or family. You never know where you will both be in the future. I’m over 200 miles away from all my family and I do miss them. I wouldn’t change my decision in moving down here at all, but it doesn’t mean I miss them all dearly. For what I would give just to pop round to my mum & dad’s for a cuppa or ask if my sister casually if she want’s to go shopping this weekend or just for a sisterly catch up chitchat face to face. BUT like I said, I wouldn’t change my decision in moving away down here to be where I feel like I belong. My heart had been down here long before I moved down here and feel it was the right decision and have no regrets. It’s just moments I have when I feel a bit homesick I guess. I’m only human.

This entry was posted in Thinking out loud and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment